Home / Our Clinical Expertise

As specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription, our primary goal is to improve the social, physical and mental wellbeing of our clients. Working closely with fellow allied health professionals and clients, we provide clinical services to the general public, hospitals, residential aged care facilities and the wider healthcare community in Australia.

Our divisions

Our areas of clinical excellence

Our Services

Specialists in assistive technology

Our occupational therapists (OTs) and product specialists support health professionals, clients and their families to make informed product decisions. Our recommendations facilitate exceptional clinical outcomes. With access to a huge product portfolio, you are assured that our product recommendations are driven by clinically led client outcomes and not by what’s in stock.

ServiceHome and Community CareHospital and Pressure CareRehab (Configured Mobility)
Clinical advice and recommendations on healthcare equipment   
Product demonstrations   
Equipment trials (free of charge)   
Education on healthcare products   
Online consultations*   
In-store consultations   
At-home consultations (by referral)   
Aged care consultations   
Hospital consultations   

*Our clinical team is equipped with the latest software (Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Facetime). We facilitate virtual equipment consultations and provide specialist advice to clinicians, clients and their families. We also provide quotes for product recommendations allowing treating clinicians to progress their funding applications.

Meet our team

Our clinical specialists

Stewart McDonagh

Head of Clinical Services / Occupational Therapist

stewart.mcdonagh@ilsau.com.au

Sydney , NSW
Hospital & Pressure Care

Jessica Scully

National Manager / Occupational Therapist

jessica.scully@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Justin Boulos

National Manager / Occupational Therapist

justin.boulos@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Home & Community Care

Michael Portelli

Manager, Home and Community Care / Occupational Therapist

michael.portelli@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Home & Community Care

Antoinette Bourke

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

antoinette.bourke@ilsau.com.au

Northern Sydney and Hills district, NSW
Home & Community Care

Chelsea Elmer

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

chelsea.elmer@ilsau.com.au

Sydney, NSW
Home & Community Care

Gemma Inglott

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

gemma.inglott@ilsau.com.au

South / West Sydney suburbs, NSW
Home & Community Care

Gianluca Ciaffi

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

gianluca.ciaffi@ilsau.com.au

Central Coast and Newcastle, NSW
Home & Community Care

James Cady

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

james.cady@ilsau.com.au

Inner West and Eastern suburbs, NSW
Home & Community Care

Peter Le

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

peter.le@ilsau.com.au

South Sydney region, NSW
Home & Community Care

Sarah Higgins

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sarah.higgins@ilsau.com.au

South West Sydney, Illawarra and Shoalhaven, NSW
Home & Community Care

Tara Bolton

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

tara.bolton@ilsau.com.au

Northern NSW region, NSW
Home & Community Care

Zack Dulovic

Account Manager / Clinical Product Specialist

zack.dulovic@ilsau.com.au

Port Macquarie region, NSW
Home & Community Care

Emma Hoskins

Brisbane Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

emma.hoskins@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Home & Community Care

Keelan Richardson

Brisbane Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

keelan.richardson@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Home & Community Care

Sally Kentell

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sally.kentell@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Home & Community Care

Joshua Saigal

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

joshua.saigal@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Home & Community Care

Kayla Capurso

Occupational Therapist

kayla.capurso@ilsau.com.au

SA
Hospital & Pressure Care

Caroline Graham

NSW Business Development Manager / Occupational Therapist

caroline.graham@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Hospital & Pressure Care

Sarah Uncle

Clinical Educator / Occupational Therapist

sarah.uncle@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Hospital & Pressure Care

Simon Rogers

QLD Business Development Manager / Clinical Product Specialist

simon.rogers@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Hospital & Pressure Care

Anne McIntosh

SA Business Development Manager / Occupational Therapist

anne.mcintosh@ilsau.com.au

SA
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Andrew Lopez

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

andrew.lopez@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Adriaan Biebaut

Seating and Mobility Specialist

adriaan.biebaut@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Nathan Curran

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

nathan.curran@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Amy Todd

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

amy.todd@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Edward Milner

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

edward.milner@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Jon Davey

Seating and Mobility Specialist

jon.davey@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Sam Holt

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

sam.holt@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Nick Reginato

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

nick.reginato@ilsau.com.au

Port Macquarie region, NSW
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Romi Russek

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

romi.russek@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Kathleen Salem

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

kathleen.salem@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Dylan King

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

dylan.king@ilsau.com.au

SA
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Tony Doan

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

tony.doan@ilsau.com.au

VIC
call icon

Customer support

Email us with any questions or enquiries. We would be happy to answer your questions. We’ll do everything we can to respond quickly.

people icon

Occupational therapists

Made up of more than 40 occupational therapists, our clinical team are specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription.

location icon

Locate a store

Independent Living Specialists is Australia’s largest medical and homecare equipment supplier with over 30 showrooms across New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland and South Australia.